Stress aborted.

On the upside, I got through my ultrasound today with the encouraging words of a doctor. No shit. I didn’t write about it, well I kind of did, ANYWHO the fetal medicine woman with the shiny shoes and the pooh bear scrubs (which I found incredibly tacky) told me three weeks ago that the nuchal fold (back of baby’s neck) looked le suspicioso and that it could have a heart or genetic defect.

Bitch.

Made me fucking panic and have nightmares for three weeks and think about things like money and abortion.

Today she was all smiles, showed me my kid in 3D, and told me everything looked normal. And she didn’t wear those ridiculous scrubs.

I then proceeded to Taco Bell (because they don’t fucking deliver yet) and got Nachos Bellgrande. 

But nobody had told me that my morning sickness was on an evil conquest back to me, and I spent the whole day nauseous. That’s a fucking hard word to spell.

And no throwing up was done, no. I spent the day praying to the porcelain gods to just let me hurl and be done with it. Nothing prevailed, and I stayed in limbo all morning, afternoon, and night.

On the downside (again) I found out I was a carrier of Cystic Fibrosis, and I could have gestational diabetes. I was like WTF I’m sorry my tits got fat. And in fact, I’m losing weight from not wanting to eat. Eh, my mom was average sized and she had it too. Whatever.

 

About natuhhleee

I'm learning to be honest with myself, and others. So please tread lightly. I'm 20, pregnant with my first, and have been married to my wonderful husband who is in the Air Force for more than two years now. I used to drink, smoke, and party most of every week, but I've been sober since getting knocked up (of course), and I feel my best. I am learning to accept myself as well as others, and get my life organized. I will say nothing but the truth, I owe it to myself. The military sent us to Okinawa, which I will be mentioning a lot. A small island close to Japan. The weather is tropical, and I live a 30 second walk from a perfect, not busy beach. We have one more year here before we go back stateside on June 2013. Although I love it here, I miss my family more than anything. I have two sweet rescue mutts that I love to death, the are my first children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

